Date: September 22, 2023

Company name: Hamamatsu Photonics K.K. Stock code: 6965 Tokyo Stock Exchange, Prime Market Representative: Tadashi Maruno, Representative Director and Chief Executive Officer Contact: Kazuhiko Mori, Director, Senior Executive Officer and Chief of Finance and Accounting General Headquarters (Phone: +81-53-452-2141)

## Hamamatsu Photonics K.K. announces change of Representative Director, nomination of candidates for Directors and appointment of Executive Officers (planned)

The Board of Directors on September 22, 2023 has resolved to the candidates for Directors of the company to the 76th ordinary general meeting of shareholders of Hamamatsu Photonics K.K., to be held in mid-December 2023. At the same time, we have decided to change our Representative Directors and appointment of Executive Officers (planned).

## 1. Transfers of the representative director

(1) Details of transfer

Name	New position	Current position
Akira Hiruma	Director and Chairman	Representative Director and
		Chairman
Takayuki Suzuki	Representative Director	Director

(2) Reason for transfer

To further strengthen and enhance the management system.

Name (Date of birth)		Brief history	Number of shares (as of March 31,2023)
Takayuki Suzuki	Jul. 1989	Joined our company	6,716 shares
(Oct 8, 1961)	Oct. 2016	General Manager,	
		Manufacturing #3, Solid	
		State Division	
	Oct. 2017	Deputy Division Director,	
		Solid State Division	
	Dec. 2017	Director	
	Dec. 2019	Managing Director	
	Dec. 2020	Director (present)	
	Dec. 2020	Managing Executive Officer	
		Division Director, Sold State	
		Division (present)	
	Dec. 2022	Senior Managing Executive	
		Officer (present)	

(3) Brief history of candidate for new Representative Director

(4) Scheduled date of appointment

Resolution is scheduled at the 76th ordinary general meeting of Hamamatsu Photonics K.K., to be held in mid-December 2023 and at the board of directors meeting after that.

2. Candidate for new Director

Name: Kaoru Minoshima Date of birth: Nov 25, 1964

Brief history of candidate for new Director :

- Apr. 2013 Professor, The University of Electro-Communications. (present)
- Apr. 2021 Manager of Center, Institute for Advanced Science, The University of Electro-Communications. (present)
- Apr. 2022Vice-President, The University of Electro-Communications.In charge of Academic Research Data Utilization. (present)
- 3. Retiring Director

Outside Director (present) Kashiko Kodate

## 4. Candidates of the Director and Executive Officer

(1) Director

Title	Name	New Position
Director	Akira Hiruma	Director and Chairman
(Reappointment)		
Director	Kenji Suzuki	Director and Vice Chairman
(Reappointment)		
Director	Tadashi Maruno	Representative Director and President
(Reappointment)		
Director	Hisaki Kato	Representative Director and Vice
(Reappointment)		President
Director	Takayuki Suzuki	Representative Director (promoted)
(Reappointment)		
Director	Kazuhiko Mori	Director
(Reappointment)		
Outside Director	Ken Koibuchi	Outside Director
(Reappointment)		
Outside Director	Kazue Kurihara	Outside Director
(Reappointment)		
Outside Director	Takuo Hirose	Outside Director
(Reappointment)		
Outside Director	Kaoru Minoshima	Outside Director
(Newly appointment)		

## (2) Executive Officer

Name	Roll	In charge of
Tadashi Maruno	Chief Executive Officer	
Hisaki Kato	Chief Operating Officer	Corporate Strategy
		Division Director, Electron Tube
		Division and in charge of Laser
		Promotion Division
Takayuki Suzuki	Senior Managing	Social and Environment Value
	Executive Officer	Creation / DX
		Division Director, Sold State
		Division

Name	Roll	In charge of
Naofumi Toriyama	Managing Executive	Division Director, Business
	Officer	Headquarters
Ken Nozaki	Managing Executive	Chief of Global Management and
	Officer	Planning General Headquarters
Kazuhiko Mori	Senior Executive Officer	Chief of Finance and Accounting
		General Headquarters
Kazuya Suzuki	Senior Executive Officer	Chief of Administration General
		Headquarters
Hiroyuki Okada	Executive Officer	Division Director, Global Strategic
		Challenge Center
Koichi Nagumo	Executive Officer	Deputy Chief of Global
		Management and Planning
		General Headquarters
Shuichi Osada	Executive Officer	Deputy Chief of Administration
		General Headquarters
Haruyoshi Toyoda	Executive Officer	Director, Central Research
		Laboratory
Fumio Iwase	Executive Officer	Division Director, System Division
Shinji Ito	Executive Officer	Deputy Division Director, Solid
		State Division
Masato Tsutsumizaki	Executive Officer	Deputy Division Director,
		Electron Tube Division